Here are some fresh new songs that have been released this week that you should definitely check out!

Dreaming by Bad Nerves


This upbeat and energetic song was released on March 24th by London 4 piece band Bad Nerves.  It’s certainly short but sweet, as it’s only two minutes long, however the summery vibes make up for this.  I can’t wait to hear what else this band will release in the future!  Find Bad Nerves on twitter @BADBADNERVES

Hotel Apathy by The Magic Gang

the magic gang ep three

Hotel Apathy is a song from The Magic Gang’s third EP, cleverly named “EP Three”.  The Brighton quartet released this EP on March 24th.  Hotel Apathy is a bit of a slow song, but it still has the same feelgood indie sound that is familiar with this band.  Follow The Magic Gang on twitter @_TheMagicGang

I Like To Smile When I’m Sad by FREAK


This fast paced and rocky song was released on March 24th by one man band FREAK, who is from Chelmsford.  The loud and punky sound will be sure to get your head banging along.  Follow FREAK on twitter @FREAKalt

Animal by Wavves

animal by wavves

Californian quartet Wavves released Animal on March 22nd.  Despite it’s upbeat sound, the lyrics are darker and deeper – very typical of Wavves.  The surfer-esque indie vibes works brilliantly with the addition of some heavier guitar riffs and a strong chorus.  It sure is a song perfect as the weather starts warming up!  Find Wavves on twitter @wavves

Blossom by Milky Chance

blossom by milky chance

The final song featured on this list is Blossom by Milky Chance, which was released March 17th.  This track is from their new album, also named Blossom.  The German trio continue their relaxed nu-folk sound in this chilled track.  Follow Milky Chance on their twitter @MilkChance


Words by Jodie Aikman