Today we are bringing you new music from up and coming Glasgow quartet Twenty Four.

Made up of Jamie Goodwin (drums), Scott Canham (bass), Ian Lawrie (guitar) and Danny Adens (vocals), Twenty Four released their latest single 4am on Friday.

The track has a grunge-rock vibe to it, using gritty riffs and raspy vocals highlighting the bands already well-developed sound. For fans of Catfish and the Bottlemen, Oasis and The View; the track talks about the events of a house party or ‘Gaff’. It brings up the recurring patterns young people get into of going out and getting into states. As one of their best releases to date, I can see 4am being a new set favourite, sure to get the crowd going.

B-Side Desolation takes a more mellow approach with melodic guitars accompanying Adens’ resonant vocals. A slower track to take the mood down a notch; making for a good contrast to the electrifying 4am.

The band have made their way onto the Glasgow scene massively, playing numerous headline sets at King Tuts, and releasing their successful debut EP Twenty Four in 2017.

As one of the most exciting new bands in Glasgow at the moment, these are not a band to be missed live.